Ward House

I live in a beautiful county. It is a very rural and on a good day our population actually reaches 3000. It would appear that I may be called to help the county improve, revise, etc. their recycling program. I have been in email contact with Sherry, our county recycling admin, and she and I will have lunch on 7/25 to talk about the program. I would love to see something like what Charlottesville has set up come to Bath County. (http://avenue.org/rswa/charlottesville.htm) They have a very small area yet the set up is very efficient. I will keep you posted on what happens here. Anytime one deals with the local ‘government’, it can be challenging. Perhaps some of Christine’s diplomatic skills will rub off on me while we visit her in Peru.
Yes, our trip to Lima, Peru begins next Wednesday when we drive to DC. We catch our flight out on Thursday morning. =) I am so excited!!
July 4, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I’m excited for you – I loved Peru. Have a wonderful time!~Sadge

    Comment by Sadge | July 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Sorry Sadge. I am still learning about comments and such. =) I love your blog and look to it often for encouragement and inspiration!Peru is going to be amazing and I cannot wait until we fly out Thursday morning. I will post pictures and such when we return.=)

    Comment by Annette | July 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

