Ward House

Recycling Update

The most amazing conversation just happened! I am so psyched that I could not wait to post! A branch of the company (The Homestead Preserve) that I work for has a Virginia Green facility at what we call the Dairy. The Preserve is big on stewardship and preservation yet recycling at offices other than the Dairy has been, well, non exsistent (except for my little office). I just spoke with a coworker, Sally, who has been working on a sustainability program for the Preserve, using the green book and sustainability programs from other Celebration developements.

One of her assistants has gone to work for the school system and now Sally is working on this by herself. She heard the story about how Ronnie and I carried a box of recycling, that the county had thrown into the regular dumpster, to the county administrator and left it on the doorstep (with a note and email of course!). Sally was so excited that she called to see if I was interested in working with her to help create this program. You know I had to say ‘of course!’. We meet on Thursday at 2:00 pm. I will keep you posted!
Old Dairy prior to restoration

After renovation
August 12, 2008 - Posted by | Recycling

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

