Ward House

and MORE grapes

Remember I mentioned how well this vine was producing?? Well, in order to reach some of this goodness, I had to climb under the collapsing vine to collect. Ashley and I picked almost 5 gallons of grapes, which have been made into grape juice. No sweetener added as I am not sure if I want to make some of this into more grape jelly. There are more grapes to be picked. I work at the restuarant tomorrow and Wednesday so the time to spend on this will be little until Thursday.

Ashley helped me pick grapes and while picking she discovered an 8 legged friend. LOL I thought she was going to fly off that ladder!


September 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

