Ward House

move journal. . . maybe? and still no furnace

I love eyecandy. You know, the visually appealing, creativity encouraging websites with color options, icons, etc. that allow one to easily customize a webpage. Blogger took me a while to learn to navigate and there are some features I am still working on. Part of my slowness is attributed to the lack of time to sit and explore; navigate through the seemingly endless pages of information to find what I am looking for. The new site would be https://wardhouse.wordpress.com.

I like typepad; however being a paid site, I cannot justify the expense when I can ramble somewhere else for free. =) Some of the peeps I read have wordpress and I very much enjoy the variety of creative outlets available. I just need to figure out how to snatch the code (CSS or HTML) from some of the page designs I like and move it to blogger. If I can get that tackled, then I will leave things as they are. =)

Thoughts? Opinions? Or am I just feeling restless and am better off leaving well enough alone.

Oh, and the furnace has been delayed another week. It was originally scheduled for delivery either yesterday or today. Gene called to say that it would be next week. Apparently production has been slammed and there are a zillion people in front of me. Trick is my heating money has gone to purchase the wood furnace, so there is no extra for 100 gal of heating oil (especially at 4.60/gal). We are bundling up and adding blankets at night. It is good practice for this winter! =) Wood splitting is going well. Ronnie uses a maul and is through a log in no time. I use a wood chisel and an 8 lb. sledge hammer. I am still working on my first log while he is on his 4th! lol It’ll get better with time. I think I just need to get another maul and work on my aim. =P

September 24, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hope your furnance gets there before the really cold weather sets in.My DH inherited a woodspliter from his father , it’s great. Just hope we can afford gas for it in the future.~ Autumn Blessings ~ JoyceAnn

    Comment by JoyceAnn | September 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. I hope so too! It is on the truck for tomorrow afternoon. Ronnie already has premission to take the day off to finish the hookups, etc. I am soo looking foward to some heat. The house has been retaining heat fairly well, the lowest in house has been 62 while outside is in the upper 40’s lower 50’s. *shivers* A log spliter would be wonderful!

    Comment by Annette | September 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

