Ward House

Rescue

I just realized that it has been a week, almost, since my last post. I’ve been trying to keep up with everything that is going on with the economic situation here in the states and I am very concerned. My sister, the CPA, prepared an amazing presentation that she provided to the US Embassy employees in Peru that she gave to my coworker via a conference call. Now I am very scared. I do not have TV service at the house so mostly I am out of the loop on goings on in the world. Remember on my prior posts (I think I wrote about it here) where my instincts were screaming that I was not prepared enough for what was coming?? Well. . . it is practically here. Perhaps Christine (my sister, the CPA) can video her presentation that I can post to this blog. Let me know if you are interested in hearing.

My days have been spent working at both jobs and trying to put up what I can at home. The grapes and garden are done. I have been buying some local produce where I can find it; however, that appears to be almost finished as well.

Doing not Thinking Challenge: The furnace will arrive tomorrow and Ronnie has permission from his employer to take off when it arrives to get it installed and hooked into the house. Heat would be good as the nights are getting colder. It is colder earlier this year.
Recycling at work is going well even though the cleaning staff was initally resistant. I had added some goals to my Challenge, specifically related to Ashley’s room and I think I need to revamp my list. I’m thinking on it and will create a list to the side of the blog. =)

Stay safe and well.

September 30, 2008 - Posted by | Doing not thinking, economy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

