Ward House

Time Management

Kathie, with Two Frog Home makes the best summary lists.  In today’s summary, she references a fab article published by Rhonda from down–to–earth about time management.  Something I seriously need to incorporate.  Each day I feel as if I am frantically running around and getting a few things done but not as much as I’d like to.  In the past I was a big list maker yet it made me feel so rigid, unyeilding and unaccomplished when I looked at the list and saw how much I did not get done; I was so busy trying to mark tasks off my list that I did not spend alot of time with my kids (even though I tried to get them to join me – sometimes successful, sometimes not).

Oh, as I toy with WordPress, I discover how to accomplish some of what I want to do.  I have the About tab back and have posted a picture from Flickr.  Woo hoo!

Tomorrow the girls and I are headed to Charlottesville to celebrate my Grandfather’s 102 birthday.  Yes, this is not a typo – he is 102 and still in good health.  His memory is beginning to fade; during our visits, I must remind him who I am and who my girls are.  Sad yet expected.  I hope to post some pix when we return.  I am excited about getting to spend some time with my Aunt, Mom, and the rest of the family.

November 7, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Have the most wonderful visit with your grandfather – they are such special people.

    Comment by Kathie | November 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. I agree!

    Comment by Annette | November 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

