Ward House

Projects

Projects I want to try/work on this weekend: 

  • cloth napkins.  Which makes me wonder, when you have a pet that gets sick on the floor, do you use one of your all purpose rags to clean it up and then wash? 
  • sewing an apron.  I have one from my grandmother and she was a short, petite woman.  I am 5’6″ and not really petite (130 lbs).  Her apron makes a great 1/2 apron, which is often how I wear it.  Being on the messy side, I need an apron that covers more of my torso.  =)  Perhaps I can check Good Will for some fabric or an old apron to remake.
  • Finish my crochet dishcloth.  I posted earlier about starting dishcloth, including a picture, but it did not ‘feel’ like a dishcloth.  The yarn I was using did not feel like a dishcloth.  I have started a new one, just a basic dbl stitch using peaches & cream, 100% cotton and this looks and feels like a dishcloth.
  • Complete the research for the next article for the Preserve’s Recycling newsletter.  I also need to include this link to CFL recycling.
  • Make some jewelry for Yule gifts using info here.

Even though holidays are not something our family goes boinkers over, we do exchange a few gifts with each other; preferably something that each of us needs or has made.  Now the need list usually contains ‘large’ items like boots, winter coats, etc. Terry is, thankfully, usually able to buy these for the girls early on in the year so Yule.  I also like to be able to give the girls a little bling (a pair of earrings, or a necklace) and for that I think I will support my fellow crafters on Etsy.

November 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

