Ward House

Scary

I just read this article from Robbyn at the Back Forty and I think of the genetic modifications that went terribly wrong in Jurrasic Park.  Now I realize this was just a movie; however, it brings to mind that scientists are constantly tweaking creation – it is very egocentric to think that any human being as the intelligence to predict every possible outcome (positive or negative) that can come from such mutations.  Robbyn provides a link to the FDA comment page – definately let them know how you feel about it.  Do not fall into the ‘but I am just one person’ cop-out.  one + one + one, etc. adds up to many voices.

Has anyone uploaded the wordpress upgrade?  I’ve read the directions and actually feel intimidated by them!  I have this page practically the way I want it and am afraid to try an upgrade and screw it up.  Any tips,hints?

Another article, definately worth the read, is published by Howling on Women Not Dabbling.  It is titled, Who’s your Farmer.  I want to act on my desire to be more self sufficient and am not sure where to begin – so many projects, so little time.

November 27, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

