Ward House

Happy New Year!

     Thank you everyone for making 2008 an amazing year, fulling of learning and new friends and I hope for all of you a fantastic 2009!   My initial goals for the new year include:

  • Sharon’s Independence Days challenge
  • packing lunches 3 days out of the week
  • sew my first apron – bought fabric yesterday
  • begin crocheting/stitching for the upcoming farmers market (at request of several coworkers)
  • lay out garden plan, including companion plants

     I think there will be more, and I just need to sit and make a list or make/add to the list as I think of things.  *whew*  I feel a widget coming on!

January 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Would love to see your apron when it’s done…love the green flower fabric you picked.

    Comment by julie | January 6, 2009 | Reply

    • I will definately post a picture. =) I bought some cheap fabric at Walmart to use for my first attempt; it is a teal and brown – will post pictures tonite. Cut the fabric I bought a rotary cutter and board, then the wheel and tracing paper. I’ve not used either of these before – any hints?

      Comment by Annette | January 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

