Ward House

Sun and snow

Yes, an odd combination; how can one have sun and snow at the same time?  That is easy!!  The snow kind of takes care of itself, I don’t have to do anything really, just sit and watch/admire.  The sunshine comes from a friend who bestows a generous and unexpected gift!  My friend is sending 15,000 seeds from 24 different rare heirloom varieties from Survivalist Seeds.  I practically fell out of my chair and had to grab a tissue.  The tissue is interesting as I had a dentist appt this morning and had three teeth worked on.  My cheek is numb up into the nostril so even though I try to sniff, nothing happens on that side!  Looks funny too.  Anyway, this is a 7 year solution – enough seeds to last awhile! This site has some good information about how to seed save – something I definitely need to learn!

Above was yesterday (posting late), today it is above freezing and extremely windy.  *shivers*  Just right for some crockpotting!

January 28, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

