Ward House

It is an honor

When I started this blog it was kind of a form of therapy.  What do I write about that anyone would care to read?  After reading several other bloggers who advised, just write.  It does not need to eloquent or  philosophical, just let it be you.  So I started to write about life here in downtown nowhere and used it as a means to helping to keep my family and friends, who are scattered around the world, up to date on what is happening in my life.  It was then I joined the ‘collective’ and began to learn the skills and knowledge I need to teach my kids and that we as a society have forgotten.  Among those ladies (and I believe a few gents) that I learn from and follow is Phelan of A Homesteading Neophyte. Today she has given me a most important and appreciated honor.  This award acknowledges the values that every blogger shows in his/her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary and personal values every day.
blog_award
The rules to follow are:

1) Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person that has granted the award and his or her blog link.

2) Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment. Remember to contact each of them to let them know they have been chosen for this award

For Phelan to feel that I have something to contribute to this community is, well, WOW!  =)  My reading list is extensive, some of whom I have gleaned from reading other people.  Phelan has already honored some of those that I follow so I am passing the WOW to these amazing people (in no particular order):

The blogroll is much longer;  many are new blogs that I have started to read.  I am humbled and honored by your consideration, Phelan.  Have a great Thursday!

February 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

