Ward House

I did it!

I realize this is elementary to most of you and for some reason it filled me with such satisfaction I just had to share.

Several weeks ago I asked about how my boiled down chicken broth in a jar should look – it appeared to be all gelatenous.  Well, last nite I made some white chili with navy beans and used my gleatenous chicken broth (it liquifies with heat) and made the most awesome chili.  There were no leftovers!  Means I did good with dinner; however, back to the lunch dilema.  Ho hum.  =)

February 27, 2009 - Posted by | Cooking | ,

3 Comments »

  1. That’s awesome! Why wasn’t I invited for dinner? 😉

    Comment by Kathie | February 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. hehe you are ALWAYS invited for dinner! Just show up. =)

    Comment by Annette | February 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yayyyyyyyy!!!

    Comment by Robbyn | February 27, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

