Ward House

Root crops & classes

Something I had not really thought of before that Throwback posted on Simple, Green, Frugal Co-op – growing root crops to feed not only the human family, but the dog and our up-coming chickens and maybe rabbits.  I am used to the spring/summer gardening with fall/winter gardening being something very new and outside the box!  I do not work at the restaurant tonite so this will be my project – planning a fall/winter garden while waiting for the washer to finish.

Participating in Causabon’s Book’s Adapting in place class has me kind of snowed at the moment.  I have taken online classes before (university of phoenix) but used Outlook Express to keep the class organized.  I may need to do that there, which means I cannot read during slow times at work.  Yahoo Groups is the not the best at organization. *bleck*

Cool articles I don’t want to forget and that you may find interesting:

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | Cooking, Gardening, self sufficiency | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

