Ward House

What bird is this

This week my little bird dog ‘puppy’ (10 months old) pulled this bird out of the air, killing it almost immediately.  With my Peterson Field Guide in hand, bird1I tried to identify and am stumped.  Anyone have an idea?  These were taken with my camera phone so the quality is kinda poo.  There were no markings around the eyes. bird21 A finch or sparrow?  I am hoping that this is not one of the pair that live in the eave of the house.  *sighs*

March 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. Hi 🙂

    I think that it is a sparrow, female sparrow. I live in Poland and in our country is many birds like this one.

    best regards
    Geen Apple Inn

    Comment by Green Apple Inn | March 10, 2009 | Reply

    • Thank you for visiting and replying. =) Poland – how exotic! When I get home, I’ll pull out the bird book and see if I can narrow it down.
      Thanks!
      ~ Annette

      Comment by Annette | March 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

