Ward House

Altoid left overs

Katelyn uses Altoids to keep her tummy settled when when she is under stress so now we have several empty yet cool looking tins. What to do! Now these can be recycled; however, why not make something fun, pretty, and with unique-gift qualities? For me, easier said than done. I did find some great ideas at these links:

As long as I am ‘talking’ crafting, this site has some cool, visually appealing gifts/crafts made from simple stuff. If one were to Google “Altoid tins” there will be a slew of ideas on numerous websites: USB chargers to pin hole cameras, flash lights to my list above. For me, it is all a question of time, money for supplies, and making sure I finish one project before I get excited and start on another.

Now I just need to be able to store my ‘stash’ out of the way so BF doesn’t ask me to pitch them. =)

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | Crafting, Recycling

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

