Ward House

Sunday Stills, b&w

This Sunday I will be in Lancaster so this post will show on Sunday but my comment was left on the Sunday Stills site a little early. This weeks photo op. was a black and white from any of the previous categories. Ed, this angel falls into your misc. category from last year (I think it was last year).

Several years ago I discovered this tombstone in the cemetery where my grandmother was laid to rest. I have always had a fascination with tombstones and wish I had been allowed more time to wander through this old cemetery. Tombstone art is amazing – this angel is proof of that. While in Lancaster I hope to revisit a fascinating old Church; we have visited the cemetery before; however, not with this camera. I cannot wait! Glad to have a 2 GB memory stick!

While there we will also visit Bird in Hand farmers market and the winery (cannot remember the name atm). Do not worry, there will be a whole post dedicated to this trip. I love Amish country!

May 10, 2009 - Posted by | traveling

5 Comments »

  1. Heavenly! Truly heavenly! I just love the way the angel looks in this photo. Very nice composition! Good work Annette :DLooking forward to see more of your work! soothing music too!!Nivin

    Comment by WildBlack | May 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Wow, what a gorgeous angel and a fabulous photo of it. I wonder what one has to do in life to get an angel like this on their tombstone? They will probably erect a big chicken on mine.

    Comment by flowerweaver | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Very cool, we think alike I did and angel also. Better late than never I always say..:-)

    Comment by Ed | May 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. What a beautiful find in the cemetery. I love this image and I can only imagine the thought that was given to choosing this angel. Lovely.

    Comment by sista' moonshine | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  5. Excellent photo! You captured her well! 🙂

    Comment by Far Side of Fifty | May 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

