Ward House

The dryer ate my cat!

All kidding aside, Mason, my 6 yr old manx died in the dryer last night. I did not discover him until I returned from work at about 11:30 pm. Not going to write alot about it now as I cannot afford any more crying – while at work anyway.

Please please please check your dryers before starting them. Check in the clothes and make sure no one is hiding.

I cannot even post pictures – the pain is too raw – and I will be away from blogland for a few days.

Take care this weekend.

*hugs*

June 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. {{{{{Hugs}}}}} because that's all I can offer. 😦

    Comment by Meadowlark | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. I'm so sorry!!

    Comment by Jackie | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. ((((HUGS))) I'm so sorry 😦

    Comment by Janelle | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oh sweetie, I'm so sorry. I'm sending lots of love your way.

    Comment by Kathie | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  5. Oh, that is so sad. Please take care.Judy

    Comment by fullfreezer | June 5, 2009 | Reply

  6. That's awful. I'm so sorry.

    Comment by Teresa from Homemakers who work | June 6, 2009 | Reply

  7. Thank you, everyone. I will miss him sooo much. We buried him today. *sigh*

    Comment by Annette | June 7, 2009 | Reply

  8. Oh… I'm just… I'm so very sorry. That's just horrible. You poor thing. All my sympathies and understanding. 😦

    Comment by Lisa | June 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

