Ward House

Saturday WOWs

Busy day today. Started out kind of overcast so Ronnie and I spent some time outdoors, cleaning and planting. Ronnie cleaned out the garage and replaced an outlet while I created and planted the ‘formal’ herb garden. Still need to finish the semi circle – perhaps more brick or just stone? And make and hang the verticle sundial. Not quite like some of the other ‘formal’ herb garden pictures I’ve seen in the past – this one is just starting out so I’m sure it’ll look more ‘formal’ once the plants settle.
Oh and I found two more small clusters of poison ivy so one day soon I will redon the white long sleeved ‘ivy’ shirt and remove these scratchy plants.
Then we showered and went to the Blues and Jazz Festival; good music, food, and beer. The temperature was just right. Do not ask me about the artists we listened too as I am not familiar with artists in this genre. And now some pictures from today.

Happy to have some brew

That lovin man of mine and me

June 14, 2009 - Posted by | family, Gardening

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

