Ward House

DNTC update

Better late than never, eh? I believe this update is a week behind.

  1. Walking to work: gave notice for my second job. This solves part of the problem. With the girls summer schedule, I believe I am good to walk to work 2 days out of the week.
  2. Windows for the green house: We installed replacement windows a few years ago and never removed the old storm windows; Voila! Windows for a small greenhouse.
  3. Sewing machine: Still waiting to hear from someone to fix my machine. Bought a new Brother CP 5000 something-or-nother and love it so far. Now I just need to learn to sew something other than hems! If I can get the other machine serviced/fixed for a reasonable price, I will do so and either keep, donate or do something with it.
  4. Tallow is still in the freezer. Back to item one, now that I will not be working at the restaurant in July, that will allow more time to cook this down and then make soap. I will be posting/asking about what recipes people like to use, scales, etc.
  5. Complete – Etsy banner purchased, ‘calling cards’ made.

It is amazing how life just comes together once goals are put into writing.

June 15, 2009 - Posted by | Crafting, Doing not thinking, greenhouse, self sufficiency

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

