Ward House

Still here.

Yes, I am still here. =) These past 7 days have been interesting and busy. All is well; just. . . interesting.

On the work front, attitudes have been touchy since the announcement of who stays and who goes especially when the goer’s need to show me certain parts of their jobs before tomorrow. Also, two of my coworker’s (one a stay the other a go) mothers are dying – yes, we are all dying theirs is in the immediate future. Produces more tension in a reducing workforce.

The garden is growing well, so well that the tomato plant limbs are snapping because the fruit is so prolific and HUGE! A blessing and a curse. We have had soo much rain these past few weeks that I wonder if these beauties will ever ripen.

The Twilight series has absorbed much of my time at home; for some reason I find the series hard to put down; on the last book now. Amongst my ‘hobbies’, I’ve rekindled my love of cross stitch and am tackling a new project for the kitchen. I’ll post that picture this eve.

There are several recipes I’d like to share with you and will as soon as I can get to the computer while at home.

July 30, 2009 - Posted by | Crafting

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

