Ward House

Rubba Dub Dub


This was just too funny so I had to post about it now.

Background leading up to funny: Otis and I had a busy evening in the garden, picking beans with Otis digging large craters in the garden. After dinner, and before bed, both Otis and I needed a bath. Now usually it is easier to wash Otis in the shower prior to bathing and use the hand held shower head. So last night I took Otis to the shower, washed him up and Ronnie was in charge of drying him while I took my shower.

Now for the funny: All went well until Ronnie got out the blow dryer. In the past Otis has stood still while being dried but last night he ran, jumped back into the shower with me, realized it was wet where I was and jumped back out. He did this one more time in that direction and then decided to try to enter from the other side of the tub only to make the same discovery.

LOL He is such a funny little dog!

We are also thinking of getting another cat. I still miss Mason so very much and aside from his companionship, we miss his mousing skills. So Mom, if your reading this, if you find a Manx that needs a home, please let me know. This new addition needs to get along with Otis and has to be able to defend himself against same dog (all claws in tact).

August 14, 2009 - Posted by | Pets

1 Comment »

  1. 😀 😀 Keep it up Otis! lol!Nice lighting in this photo! Good looking dog! 😀

    Comment by WildBlack | August 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

