Ward House

Knitting socks

A busy day today. After getting home, Otis and I went to the garden and found these baby shield bugs (evil) that have been killing my squash plants. How does one get rid of them?

Then Otis enjoyed a dirt bath while I was collecting some tomatoes and peppers. Then it was in to the house to begin dinner and canning. Can you tell I was having some fun with Picasa3?

Now, for the knitting. This is how far I am on the socks. This KPKP combo goes on for 8 inches! I do not believe I am using a large enough pattern. Oh well, these will be good for my niece.

September 3, 2009 - Posted by | Gardening, Pets

2 Comments »

  1. Wait. it was THAT easy?Where are the posts where you cuss and kick and scream because the loops fall off your needles, or they're too tight or you get them all twisted up?This is soooooooo not the way I pictured it 🙂

    Comment by Meadowlark | September 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. LOL Not saying that I did not slip into a foreign language here and there and I was expecting to encounter more problems than I did. It is definately a new experience to work with four needles, kind of like it though! Now keep in mind, what I am doing right now is just the cuff. We will see what happens when I get to the heel. Eight inches with the thin yarn is going to take a bit to work. =) Plenty of foreign language moments on the horizon. =)

    Comment by Annette | September 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

