Ward House

Yogurt and ads

Today I am posting over at Homemaker Who Work; brewing probiotics. This does not mean I will not post anything else here today. One never knows.

The sock knitting is going well, though not as fast as I’d like. I carry it with me everywhere so if there a few minutes of nothingness going on, I can whip it out and start knitting. This aways generates questions of “what are you making?” which means I put it down to chat and then the time just slips by. As this projects grows, I am thinking that it would make a great pair of leg warmers. Now, some of you are more experienced (as I am) and grew up in the 80’s; these are not the leg warmers to which I refer. The size needles I am using are creating a nice, tight little weave that would be perfect. I know, I know – pictures please! Those will arrive this eve.

Lastly, I am trying something new with this blog and need to know what you think – it is about advertising. Ads are something I am used to seeing on other blogs, sometimes there are too many and others are just right. My questions being: do you use advertising and if so, which company? Not sure I like where mine is positioned on the page. *bleck*

September 4, 2009 - Posted by | Homemakers Who Work

5 Comments »

  1. No advertising at my house… I mean, who would it reach? 3 people? :)I didn't actually even notice you had ads, so I don't know whether I'm a good responder.Can't wait for sock pictures. I may give it another try. Sigh….

    Comment by Meadowlark | September 4, 2009 | Reply

  2. DEFINATELY try socks again. It looks more complicated than it is. The hard part for me is situation the other two needles so they do not get in the way of where I am working. =) You can do it!

    Comment by Annette | September 4, 2009 | Reply

  3. No advertising on my blog; I find it very distracting on other blogs and don't visit as long as when they don't have adverts.

    Comment by Thistle Cove Farm | September 4, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hi Annette ~ So glad you posted about your simple way of making yogurt , can't wait to try the process.I'm also participating in the "Halloween Blog Party" I found on your sidebar , sounds like fun.Hope your socks turn out well , looking forward to seeing the finished product.~ Many Blessings ~

    Comment by JoyceAnn | September 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hi Joyceann! =) I'll have an update pic on the sock today (hopefully). Welcome to the Halloween blog party. =)

    Comment by Annette | September 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

