Ward House

I have done the unthinkable

No, not that…. or that…. What? Heavens NO! … Ok, ok. Just stop guessing. I will tell you. Remember my sock knitting? Well it is gone. Yes, pulled everything out, all 4.5 inches of it! I have a very good reason. Remember those strange, invented stitches? Those could not stay. So I’ve started over. No big deal. Patience? No, not really but apparently so when it comes to knitting.

I hope to have some pictures for you soon.

Ciao!

September 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. It's not unthinkable to me. In fact it's the only "thinkable" option I seem to have.I have knitted the same 2 rows for nearly an hour last night before giving up. I can't understand the "knit into the purl bump" when it's the first dang row.Sigh.

    Comment by Meadowlark | September 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Meadowlark, that makes no sense to me as well. There is no purl bump if you are in the first row, second row – yes. Hmmm, I may have to find a copy of this book over the weekend; I will check the local library now. . .

    Comment by Annette | September 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

