Ward House

*sniffles*

Yes, I am home from work today and have just begun to move around; it is about 1:05pm. Katelyn had a 24 hour flu over the weekend and even though I was in the room long enough to help her, bring food, check on, etc. I think the cootie has found a new home. *sniffles*

The need to eat, read, and knit have brought me from my cootied induced slumber; cook stove is now going with a chicken carcass stewing for soup later on today. That will be our Mabon/Fall Solstice dinner: Chicken noodle or rice (have not decided which one…yet) soup made with carrots from the garden, celery and some onion, homemade bread, and cheap wine. Thank you MrsB for naming our dinner tonite. =)

Mabon/Fall leaves a sweet melancholy feel to my soul. I leave you right now with this:

September 22, 2009 - Posted by | Cooking, wood cook stove

2 Comments »

  1. Just heard today VA has been designated as a M1H1 flu state; take care of yourselves.

    Comment by Thistle Cove Farm | September 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I had no idea! Stay well, regardless of your location. The flu I had included a cold so it was a double wammy. I'm still not 100%; back to work though. Missed 4 days last week!*bleck*

    Comment by Annette | September 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

