Ward House

I had a Meadowlark moment

You know the one Meadowlark was referring to? Where I would be overcome by the urge to scream and throw my work against the wall? Yup. Dat’s me. Now it is not the pattern ’cause it does make sense to me, it is totally the knitter. As a old time crocheter, I’ve not EVER needed to use stitch markers before; something one MUST use when beginning to knit the gusset. And the finished piece just does not look right once the work has been unraveled and then re-placed on the needles. I am not going to pull the work out of the gusset; when the moment is right, I will pick that piece back up, and correct it where I am – including markers! *sighs* I also need to pay attention to when I am knitting instead of multi tasking – something I did often while crocheting.

Over the weekend I did find myself in the Barnes & Noble in Harrisonburg (we were waiting for the teens to finish up in Walmart) and with a white chocolate mocha in hand, I began perusing the knitting books and found one that I loved – the Joy of Sox. LOL Love the title and how the author explains the purpose of the 3-4 needle knitting style for socks. I did not purchase this book at the time – watching the cash-o-la.

Late fall/early winter has set into our county; 48.2 is the high so far! I went home for lunch and had to leave my coat on while in the house. *shakes head* Looks like the wood furnace gets fired up tonite which means wood cutting later this week. I am excited, in a way. Sad that what little summer we had is gone and that fall/winter has come in so quickly. I love this time of year though so not too sad; enjoying the change in seasons.

September 29, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. We should hit 58 today, cooler the rest of this week. HURRAY!Guess what… I am knitting TWO HATS!!! Yup, TWO.I'll post about them later, but just keep on keeping on with those socks so we can see a finished product. Whether they're wearable or not, we don't care!

    Comment by Meadowlark | September 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. two hats? At once? How does one do that???Ok, I'll keep on with da socks and post some pics. =)

    Comment by Annette | September 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

