Ward House

Halloween giveaways and a little story

I love horses.  This is no secret to some, a revelation to others.  Some horsebacking riding lessons as a child coupled with 4-H membership in the horse judging club and collecting Breyer Model Horses has kept this love alive.  We did not own a horse when I was growing up – horses are not cheap.  I made due with riding other people’s horses in exchange for mucking stalls, cleaning tack, etc.  Then 20 years swept past without the opportunity to ride and I moved to Hot Springs VA and went to work for the Homestead Resort as a trail guide.  Thankfully I was able to take my riding test on a fairly calm horse and had the job.  My love affair with horses was resumed and lasted for 4 months, until I received an offer to accept the job I now have. 

Riding everyday was every little girl’s dream; does not pay the bills so I changed carriers.  All of this to tell you about Gypsy Mare Studio’s Halloween Giveaway.  In this giveaway you get to choose any Halloween, hand painted theme’d pendant from her etsy shop.  < no I am not getting paid for this; I earn 3 entries towards winning and it gives me a chance to reveal a little something about me.  (I love horses, Halloween and giveaways!) This one will expire on 10/18. 

All of the giveaways I blog about often allow for additional entries if you twitter about the giveaway.  I do not have a twitter account and even for extra entries, I will not open a twitter account.  It is enough that I blog, read a slew of other bloggers, and keep up with my facebook account (HA!).  Twitter is something else to distract me – not gonna do it.  =)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

October 13, 2009 - Posted by | halloween

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you so much Annette! I really enjoyed reading about your love of horses. They are such magical creatures…

    Comment by Jennifer MacNeill-Traylor | October 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

