Ward House

Repurpose clothing

This weekend I will once again tackle the laundry, craft room which has become the collect-all.  Potatoes need to go into a better form of storage other than a bucket in the floor. This room also holds a pile of clothes that were gifted to me by someone who has a different body shape than I, meaning I cannot wear these clothes.  This pile is viewed as gifted crafting materials;  Ronnie has a different name for it.  *clears throat*

When thinking of what new items could be created from these various pieces, I found these sites:

Am I crazy?  It is not like I have a slew of time to sew and when there is spare time, knitting is what is picked up.  The more I think about it, and Phelan’s post about hording vs prepping.  Torn, I am, on if this is considered hording or saving for a day when I will have more time to craft.  Clutter does pull down the energy so am I just crazy?  

Your thoughts?

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

October 16, 2009 - Posted by | economy, self sufficiency, sewing

2 Comments »

  1. Out of sight, out of mind, yet available when you're ready.Seems to work for me!

    Comment by Meadowlark | October 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. Works for me!

    Comment by Annette | October 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

