Ward House

Sock lovin & more

As promised, some sock lovin’.  Just a few more inches and then the toeing begins.  This pattern was fairly easy to learn with though, as stated earlier, I believe that using two circular needles or one really long one, would produce a more ‘pretty’ finished product.

Here is a close up of the gussett.  Over all I am very pleased with my first sock attempt – thank you, Meadowlark, for the encouragement, equipment, and ‘push’ when needed.  =)  *hugs*

Thank you to everyone  for your encouragement yesterday.  =)  I did not intend my post to be quite so dark.   

Oh, and my right palm is itching – good fortune is headed my way!  Similar folklore to be found here.

Yesterday I walked home from work; trying to save on gas $$ and wear ‘n tear.  Didn’t get all the way there before Ronnie passed me on the road and stopped.  I can say, though, that more walking is in order.  Can you say out of shape?  Oy. 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

October 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. And ya know what?It looks like a sock!With a piece of string and a couple of sticks.AMAZING!

    Comment by Meadowlark | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. LOL I am kind of amazed that it looks like a sock and not some sort of deformed warmer… thingy… =)Did you have a fun trip?

    Comment by Annette | October 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. I have never attempted socks, I'm scared to death of them and have the suspicion I'll begin one and my fingers will end up in knots. That said I must be a masochist but I've bookmarked your sock link and will attempt this very soon because you have inspired me. I even have sock yarn. I don't know what kind of crazy this is but it feels like I'm about to jump off a cliff.

    Comment by Lisa | October 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. Yea Lisa! =) It is not as hard as I thought it would be. Let me know if you have any questions once you get started. =) *hugs*

    Comment by Annette | October 21, 2009 | Reply

  5. Looks great!

    Comment by Phelan | October 21, 2009 | Reply

  6. Oh socks…how lovely! I just bought a pair of merino wool fingerless gloves at an etsy shop. I love them. They are great for the office in the moring. But my favorite use for them is when I'm shooting with my camera!

    Comment by Tami | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  7. I can say out of shape better than almost anyone.Renee oxoxo

    Comment by Renee | October 22, 2009 | Reply

  8. love the sock… wanted to say thanks for sharing with us on Mrs Bs site today…. enjoyed the postcards

    Comment by Mother's Moon's Message | October 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

