Ward House

Award Lovin

Liz, from Lizzie’s Logic,  emailed me the other evening advising that she had bestowed upon me the Honest Scrap award; this award is in recognition of pursuing honesty in every aspect of living one’s life.  I feel honored, Liz, thank you for thinking of me!

Now to pass on the loving. . .

  1. Share 10 honest things about myself
  2. Present this award to 7 others who have encouraged me or whose blogs I find brilliant in content and/or design
  3. Let them know of the award and guidelines.

Ten honest things about myself…  Well, here goes.

  1. I am the worst procrastinator.
  2. Not much of a housekeeper.  To busy doing other things.  =)
  3. It irritates me when someones walk does not match their talk.
  4. I love Peru.
  5. I love ginger beer.  Makes me drool just typing the words!
  6. I miss Mason (my kitty) every day
  7. I love our lifestyle (living simply, cooking on the wood stove, gardening, etc)
  8. I spend too much time at work hanging out with you guys/gals.  =)
  9. I am a tribal bellydancer
  10. I do not use fingernail polish

Now to share some love; this is the hardest part about receiving award lovin.  I follow and read so many talented women (and a few men) that choosing among then is difficult.  It  helps that some of these do not do the award thing, and I respect that.  Of those that do accept, I would like to pass this on to the following muses:

  1. Phelan of A Homesteading Neophyte
  2. Meadowlark of Just Wandering Through
  3. Joyceann of Feather Spirits
  4. Kathie @ Two Frog Home
  5. Matronofhusbandry of Throwback at Trapper Creek
  6. Sandra @ Thistle Cove Farm
  7. Robbyn of The Back Forty

*whew*  Ladies, look for an email from me.  =)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

October 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. A Tribal belly dancer? How does this differ from Egyptian? Sounds wonderful, whatever it is!

    Comment by Rue | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Egyptian is the traditional dance. Tribal is a branch off the Egyptian. Go to YouTube and search Rachel Brice. I want to dance like her when I grow up!

    Comment by Annette | October 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Annette ~ Thanks for the blog award. I'll try to post it this week , if I get a chance.I've got to harvest the last of the garden peppers and my herbs this week , so I'm looking at a very busy week.~ Autumn Blessings ~

    Comment by JoyceAnn | October 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. no worries JoyceAnn – fall is hectic time here as well. =) Good luck with the harvest.

    Comment by Annette | October 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

