Ward House

Snap, snap!

I have wanted to make these for awhile now and yesterday afternoon decided to just sit down and do it.  What is it, you ask?  My own pantyliners. Ronnie looked at me as if I was daft or something and then incredulous when I asked him to attach the snaps for me.  LOL  If only you could have seen him.  I did not think about taking a picture until I decided to tell you about it.  These snaps did not require sewing; these came with a tool that looks like a pair of pliers.  Out of a packet of six snap pairs, I have two liners; on one of those liners, the snaps are on backwards so the wings do not lie flat.  *giggles*  He kept muttering under his breath while trying to get the snaps attached.  LMAO  Looks like I need to buy sew on snaps or use velcro (already have that). 

Overall, last night was productive; finished sorting and putting away laundry, dishes, dinner, sewing liners, looked at my sock project and began crocheting this pattern.   If you are in Ravelry, search under Queen Anne’s Lace Scarf by Khebhin Gibbons.  The pattern is free.  I am using scrap yarn of Sunshine yellow so who knows how long it will be. 

October 27, 2009 - Posted by | Crafting, self sufficiency

3 Comments »

  1. My daughter and I have several styles of pantyliners. I definitely like the snap ones best. The velcro ones keep getting caught on other things in the wash (even if you close it first) and the velcro collects lint and then doesn't stick well. Just my 2 cents worth.Judy

    Comment by fullfreezer | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yay! Good for you! I've been using cotton "supplies" for several years now, and can't imagine going back. I've never seen them with velcro, all mine have snaps, and I like them that way.

    Comment by ditchthegrid | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Annette I never knew there was such a thing. The piece at the bottom is very pretty.Love Renee xoxo

    Comment by Renee | October 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

