Ward House

Repurposing

Found this yesterday and have just the sweater to use – glad I did not donate!

I hope to take a picture this afternoon – wore the bolero top today.  LOVE IT!

Now for a sweet non-halloween giveaway that does not expire until 11/3; check out the goods over at Keeper of the Home.  Another must read is over at A Homesteading Neophyte; read yesterday’s entry about the snake and then today’s – love young people’s logic!
Lastly I fell in love with this book (The Sew-It Book) < would make a cute addition to our library! My girls would enjoy this, during one of their crafty  moments!

That Queen Anne’s Lace scarflette is finished and I started one in black.  Crochet is so much faster/easier for me.  I believe once I finish this sock, the next one will be crochet!  =)  More on that later. 

October 29, 2009 - Posted by | halloween, sewing

5 Comments »

  1. I always come up with awesome ideas for things after I donate them.This book looks great to have before I decide to get rid of it.

    Comment by Marie S | October 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. A couple of weeks ago I bought BabyGirl a sock crochet book. She hasn't tried it yet, but I always remember crochet socks as being uncomfortable. ????Cute shrug although I'd make it longer and forgo the skirt. My ass and a tiny skirt… um, step away from the scissors Meadowlark…I couldn't find that designer on ravelry. I suppose I should look at your FOs and it would be there. 🙂

    Comment by Meadowlark | October 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. I cannot recall ever wearing a crochet sock myself, so this will be a definate experiment! As for the skirt, my sweater was longer so the skirt is longer; however, still not wear it by itself – definately over a pair of jeans or leggings. What is an FO?

    Comment by Annette | October 29, 2009 | Reply

  4. Finished Object?I think. It's some sort of uber-cool knitting term that I'm trying to use so I sound like I'm hip. 🙂

    Comment by Meadowlark | October 29, 2009 | Reply

  5. Well, you do sound hip and in the know! =)

    Comment by Annette | October 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

