Ward House

16 days (roughly)

And counting.  We will actually celebrate Yule a little early as we will have all kids home the weekend of 12/19.  I am feeling a bit crunched.  Yes, we give only a few small gifts to each other.  Still.  There are so many patterns that I’d like to stitch/hook/knit and so little time – even when I started earlier this year!  I must admit to being scattered especially since I keep changing the list!  LOL  Adults are easy enough – it is making something that my fashionista teens will like that I find most challenging. 

Having typed all of that, I did find these posts today that provided some inspiration:

  1. Repurposed sewing, which some great book links, from FIMBY.
  2. Beeswax, candles (citrus) from brown robin
  3. Great December desktop wallpapers from Smashing Magazine.
  4. Field Guide to Cookies giveaway.  =)  Find your inspiration!

Today I have also posted at Homemakers Who Work – scoot over there to see pictures of the gingerbread house we created this weekend.  The recipe is included!

December 10, 2009 - Posted by | Crafting, economy, gift ideas, sewing

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Annette,Thanks so much for stopping by to say hi. I have enjoyed visiting your site and I took a look at the other one with the great gingerbread houses. Brings back memories of when my girls were little. Hope you are enjoying the season. ~jermaine~

    Comment by French-Kissed | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hoping to attack the sewing projects, as we are all snowed in here, but the tree needs decorated and there are cookies needed for Sunday night and a whole list of other things…and kids that would rather just lay around in the middle of it!! WHATEVER!!I got my 3 binding project finished last night and now I have at least 6 more aprons I want to sew and they aare reversable and I keep turning everything around to get as much out of the material as I can!! Frugality is sometimes slower! But that's OK. Happy crafting!

    Comment by Karen Sue | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Karen Sue, you are just amazing! I hope to tackle apron sewing at some point, just not before this holiday. =) If you can (or remember) post some pics of your creations.Happy Holidays to you too! =) *hugs*

    Comment by Annette | December 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

