Ward House

A new look

The blog and I needed a change of pace, a new look.  CSS has some sweet templates; my only beef is that the contact, about, and search buttons do not work.  I know enough about HTML to sometimes be able to locate the code that needs correcting yet do not know enough to be able to correctly and viably alter said code.  Grrs. 

We are also trying on a 2-column style as opposed to the 3-column.  See how it feels.  Thoughts?

UPDATE: the search box works, it is just slightly below the graphic search box.  How bizarre is that.
ANOTHER UPDATE:  Ok, guess I know more about the code then originaly thought.  Now all the cute little icon dodads (technical term here) work.  WooHoo!

December 11, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. I love the new look, it's very clean and warm looking!

    Comment by Liz | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thanks Liz. =) I am very happy with it now that I got the links to work. =)

    Comment by Annette | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. Ooooh, I like it! Very pleasing to the eyes!!

    Comment by Maria | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. It looks fabulous! Love your top menu "home" etc… very cute!

    Comment by Domestic Witch | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  5. Visually appealing – quite calming.Not sure what the "Ward BLouse" is all about. ;)(that was the only thing I noticed that was a bit disconcerting. obviously, I can figure it out, but wanted you to know)

    Comment by Meadowlark | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  6. Looks great!

    Comment by Rue | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. LOL Meadowlark, I was concerned at first until I realized that the font used does make it look like Blouse! *eek gads* I'll chose a different font. *giggles*

    Comment by Annette | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. Honesty… that's my job.But for the record, I never do it to be mean, I just figure I can't be the ONLY one.Hope your day goes well. No need to post this. Love ya!(I sound like a 15 yo, gad)

    Comment by Meadowlark | December 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

