Ward House

Blah

Over the last few days a realization came over me – I follow a poop load of blogs.  Lots of great information; however, it leaves little time for using that info much less sharing here.  So those blogs that I saved due to a link or two are now bookmarked.  Cleaned up my list just a little.  

Life feels busy, though I cannot say why as it does not appear that there is too much going on.  Work has been wicked busy, come home to fix dinner, laundry, knit, chat with kids, clean up and then it is time to get ready for bed.  Where did all the time go???  We have a Christmas party tonite and another on Saturday.  Saturday is also the Christmas parade.  *whew*  Perhaps my days are fuller than I thought! 

Christine, my sister who lived in Peru and now lives in Bogata, sent an email sharing that Mom arrived safely, though delayed by about 12 hours (roughly).  There were delays due to the weather, missed flights, stand by flights and then Mom did not have Christine’s new address and the embassy driver did not bring his paperwork with him.  Oh my.  Mom, I am glad you arrived there safely!

Girls are doing well and active in Chatelaines.  Their teenage, hormonal, pick-at-your-sister-constantly tendencies also add to my tiredness.

Yule gifts are almost complete – wish I could share pictures and patterns but if I do then everyone will know what they are receiving (via Facebook). 

I would love to make some. . . fruitcake this year.  You know the kind – involves Apple  Brandy and cannot be used as a doorstop later.  Anyone have a tried-n-true recipe to share?  or a link?

December 15, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. No fruitcake recipes, but what feed reader do you use? I find that I can go thru my feeds quite quickly (have may 150 or so) with google reader, plus I can access them on my phone when I'm sitting and waiting in the doctor's office. :)Be kind to yourself.

    Comment by Meadowlark | December 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh I use google reader, it is just the time it takes to read. =) Many of those were not updated but maybe once a month.

    Comment by Annette | December 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

