Ward House

The three P’s

Pounding, purple, and plump.  These three words described my right index finger over the weekend.  It is the result of pinning one’s finger between one heavy a$$ log and the door rim of the outside furnace.  Unfortunately, most of the purpleness is not in the nail so I cannot pierce it to relieve the pressure (though I did try).

In other news, the built in cabinet is finished and wow does it look good!  Now the vacuum cleaners have a place to live other than propped up against the wall somewhere.  I have a picture of that but could not get it to load before leaving for work.  Since the computer crash and the installation of the protective software, the computer runs much slower than it once did.  I was, though, able to load up a picture of the additional lighting that Ronnie installed.  Prior to this track, there was no lighting over the sink; you would have to stand to the side so the one center ceiling light could illuminate what you were doing.

Yipee!  I love this new lighting.

January 11, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. I know you're happy for the lighting! Our loft is super dark. We have to move lamps around in order to see!I'm so sorry about your finger! I know that hurst. Yikes! I hope it gets better soon. At least you have a new cabinet to help take your mind off the pain.Have a wonderful Monday,Jen

    Comment by Jen Chandler | January 11, 2010 | Reply

  2. Ouchhh ~ Hope your finger is feeling better! I broke my finger nail down into the quick last week , it was sore for a few days too. Your kitchen looks good , I need a place to hide the vacum cleaner also.~ Healing Blessings ~

    Comment by JoyceAnn | January 11, 2010 | Reply

  3. thank you for the healing wishes. My finger is considerably better though I may still loose the nail. =(Lighting makes such a big difference!

    Comment by Annette | January 11, 2010 | Reply

  4. I slammed my thumb in the car door last Labor Day-had to open the door to get it out. It took FOREVER for it to get better. You might just need to take time off from the tasks that you don't like to do…for medicinal purposes, of course! I had trouble grabbing anything with my thumb and fore finger..you don't realize how many times you do that, until it doesn't work right! Nice light! Kitchen redo is on the upcoming list..cupboards that are falling apart and such…not enough workspace problem could probably be solved then, hopefully and like you light that just doesn't go where you need it. The person who designed my kitchen in the 70's didn't plan on cooking in it!!

    Comment by Karen Sue | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  5. Karen, you are so right. I had no idea how often I used my middle finger for more than just flipping people off! jk. cannot flip through mittens. =) I believe the 70's were more into entertaining than actually cooking.

    Comment by Annette | January 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

