Ward House

100 things

My ‘puter is dead again.  Despite my best efforts to wipe and reload, it now moves slower than molasses in winter.  The molasses in my cold kitchen pours faster than my poor machine.  =(  What this means is I am  unable to post or read from home.  *sighs*  I will make the best of it!  =)  UPDATE: as I was preparing this post, our IT guru, Nick arrived; he opened up my little slimline desktop and decided my 512 mb memory is insufficient to run Vista – not the original operation system but the only disc I could put my hands on to wipe the diseased hard drive (it originally came with Windows XP).  Nick is searching for an additional memory stick that will fit my machine.  For the record, my next computer will be an IMac, 21.5″ screen.  These are hack proof and although carry a hefty, initial price tag, will be relatively problem free during the life of the machine.  Oh, and I will need a laptop for massage therapy work (documentation) so it would not be a useless purchase.

Faerwillow, over at ~serendipity~ posted about her list of 100 things she wanted to bring into her life.  Her inspiration came from {the penny has dropped}.  We manifest ‘things’ into our lives everyday just by thinking on them, wishing them, often and with much passion (energy).  Prayer is the same thing.  Pray and believe.  It is also known as quantum physics.  Now this field is difficult to explain yet Fenton does a great job in this article.  To summarize/quote:

Atoms which once considered as the smallest things ever existed are in turn made up of subatomic particles, which have no solidity at all. They are, quite literally, packets or waves of information and concentration of ENERGY

every event that occurs in the quantum level is at the speed of light (note: light travels at a speed of 299,792 kilometers per second) and which at this speed, it is beyond the capability of our senses to process everything in detail. This phenomenon creates an illusion that makes us perceive thing as solid even though in reality they really aren’t. So what is the reality?  For that, it could be said that the entire physical world that you are in including yourself is made up of nothing but energy that vibrating at different frequencies. What makes the difference between you and me or the chair is the difference frequency that each of us are vibrating

let’s look at Albert Einstein’s famous equation, E = MC2. Energy (E) equals to Mass (M) times the Speed of Light (C) squared.  This equation simply tells us that both energy and matter (mass) refers to the same thing only in different forms, energy equals to mass. Everything that’s visible in the entire universe is a manifestation of the energy and information.

This subject is waaay to broad for this blog and it is even included because thought waves can be measured by an EEG.  Thought waves can affect the vibrations of the matter/energy on which one is concentrating.  Be careful what you wish/pray for/concentrate on as you are affecting energy and matter and just may get what your wanting – and all the unforseen that goes along with it.

Wow, all of that to talk about my list of 100 things that I wish to manifest in my life; this list will appear in one of the left hand columns.  What do you want to see happen in your life?

January 14, 2010 - Posted by | Intentions, Uncategorized | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Make sure it has Duo Core to run Vista, I run XP pro on my Dell (Duo Core plus 2 gig's of RAM) and never had an issue. I have heard Windows 7 may be a better choice but who knows…I'm SUCH a geek!

    Comment by Liz | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  2. I love having geek friends. =) when he returns (at another location for the moment) I'll ask him. Windows XP was great on this machine until I misplaced the disc. *grumbles* Thank you for the help!

    Comment by Annette | January 14, 2010 | Reply

  3. 100 Things list. I like this idea 🙂 Me thinks I'll take a stab at it :)Jen

    Comment by Jen Chandler | January 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

