Ward House

RELAX

Creative Juice Studios is hosting a giveaway for this reminder – wouldn’t you love to own this?  I know I do so I’m blogging about the giveaway.  This would definately hang in the kitchen. Or the bedroom.  Or the living room.  Hmm.  Maybe I need more than one!

Ronnie and I have talked of building a tiny house on his Mom’s three acres; we would be close by to help her yet off the grid.  These three acres are zoned agriculture so no fighting the counsel about chickens, or pigs, or a Gernsey.  The garden shed Ronnie is building for me (no a pictures is not yet posted) is 8x6x12- almost the size of a tiny house!  I could sooo live in one of these.  

and then there is the ‘hobbit house.  Use the link to see pictures of the inside.  Hey Ronnie, think you could create this?  How ’bout a Tumbleweed home?
You know, if I did not have my house, lived off the grid (at least have solar for my computer), then the only payment I’d have would be student loans. Or auto insurance – that’s if I kept the car.  I could walk from where we would build to the Warm Spirit Spa (where I will work). Hmmm.  I could make that $$ with massage therapy.  How tempting!  And yes, I am dreaming for the moment.  =)

Oh, and I won this cool scarf (1x1ribbed knitted Noro) over at the Treasure Goddess.  Yipee!

January 19, 2010 - Posted by | Chickens, economy, family, self sufficiency

3 Comments »

  1. BUILD BUILD BUILD!!!!!!and post a picture of the scarf 🙂

    Comment by Meadowlark | January 19, 2010 | Reply

  2. Whoa, those houses are so cool. Also, your blog is great. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely be back.

    Comment by Erika @ Oops! I Craft My Pants! | January 20, 2010 | Reply

  3. =) Meadowlark, I'll post a picture of the 'house' Ronnie almost has finished and yes, I will post a pix of the scarf. =)Hey Erika – thank you for visiting. I just love the houses, especially the hobbit house.

    Comment by Annette | January 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

