Ward House

An adrenaline rush!

Not a near death or vehicle crash experience, though that would get adrenaline flowing, but this rush was brought on by watching some Threadbanger goodness and realizing that I could actually convert some of the many clothes I cannot wear into items that will fit!

While on the Threadbanger site, I discovered Generation T and watched how to make a swicked scarf from a t-shirt.

And, while I am on a Threadbanger repurposing kick, let’s look at turning some of these old jeans into a nice jean skirt – something I do not own atm (a jean skirt that is); wore out the last one.  A great tutorial can be found here. I used this one and had no problems.  The pair of jeans used, those, were tight fitting so the creation is a pencil skirt.  I will get a picture to post.

And, for those web toy peeps, this is an easy site that helps you to create desktop wallpaper like this one (yes, I made this); How About Orange introduced me.  =)

February 2, 2010 - Posted by | Recycling

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

