Ward House

White flakes

Falling from the sky, while hypnotic to watch, does nothing to help with day-to-day activities – except that I’d rather have excessive moisture now than have the garden drown this spring.

I did go into work this morning (Ronnie dropped me off) and was there for about 4 hours.  My boss arrived, did some work, said you are going home, and dropped me off.  =)  Nothing like taking the afternoon off with permission.  Muhaha.

Now I am left with entertaining myself.  Gee, what a chore (LOL).  Already made:

It is Esmaa’s recipe that introduced me to the idea of sourdough starter.  Like some of you, I’ve been given the friendship bread recipe, which reads similar to sourdough bread starter (feed, shake, sit).  Well, close in a not really kind of way.  I just thought of friendship bread when I read the starter recipe.

Cookstove is ready.  Time to finish baking and start the roast chicken.  =) 

February 5, 2010 - Posted by | Cooking

2 Comments »

  1. ~ok so i am having a bit of bread envy! thank you so for passing along these recipes…sourdough starter has been on my list of todo's….hers seems to be a no brainer! hope you are staying nice and warm and savoring your snow….wish we'd get a little our way…brightest blessings~

    Comment by faerwillow | February 6, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks Faerwillow. =) we are staying warm though now trying to figure out how to get more wood off the hill. All total we have close to 3 foot, between the last storm and this one. Another storm is to hit on Tuesday. LOL When it rains it pours, eh?

    Comment by Annette | February 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

