Ward House

a crochet valentines heart

Over the weekend, between bouts of shoveling, I was able to catch up on some reading.  That lead to this little discovery: crochet heart tutorial.  I had to make 8 of them.  Now I need to figure out how to get a safety pin onto the back (hot glue?) to use for Friday.  =)  That about sums up our weekend: shoveling, cut wood, shovel, shovel, shovel.  *whew*  Suprisingly, no overly sore muscles waited for me this morning.  Ronnie had the foresight to get us a couple of the bend handle shovels (ergonomic) and that was a life saver!  So worth the extra $$.

Oh, and you’ll notice a new share button located at the bottom of my entries.  If you are curious on how to add one of these, check out the site.  If you need help, just let me know.  =)  There will be more to come, promise.  Class tonite, a reorg on my schedule and then, hopefully, back full speed.

Stay warm.  Another storm hits tomorrow morning.  I think I am all fun’d out.

Share/Bookmarka2a_linkname=”The Ward Hosue”;a2a_linkurl=”http://the-wardhouse.blogspot.com”;

February 8, 2010 - Posted by | Crafting | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. are your stiches big enough to open the pin and just slide the head of the safety pin through and then close it? My second choice would be to stitch it on with several loops of thread. It would stay better than the hot glue does sometimes, and I don't know that it would take much longer than getting the glue gun out, waiting for it to warm up, carefully glueing each one, trying not to leave glue trails and then picking it all back up.At the craft store, I purchased pin backs that are on a peel off strip of foam. These worked very well for my preschool kids projects. There is a lot of surface area. They may not stay stuck to the yarn fuzzies, though

    Comment by Karen Sue | February 9, 2010 | Reply

  2. Stitches are too tight. =/ Looks like some sewing is in my immediate future! I had not thought about the fuzzies – the glue gun would be a nightmare! LOL Thanks!

    Comment by Annette | February 9, 2010 | Reply

  3. How ADORABLE are those hearts. I'm so hopeless at any type of needle work. To my ever loving shame and disgust….

    Comment by Tami | February 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. Oh Tami, do not beat yourself up! If 4H had not taught me to crochet, I'd still be tying knots! =)

    Comment by Annette | February 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

