Ward House

Repurpose crafting

More snow fell last night (just a few inches) and we are under a watch for additional accumulation today.  The girls have been out of school for two weeks and two days.

Watching the snow gives me the time to fiddle with eye candy in the format (note the scrolling buttons) and writing about different crafting what nots I’d like to try (like the homemade polymer clay).  A few others include:

Along with all this craftiness, and since we are still buried under snow, I’ve ‘signed’ the Wardrobe refashion contract for two months.  Who knows, this may become a much longer stint! The opening phrase really struck a cord with me –

I pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 2 months. I pledge that I shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoted, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftiness brings!

Already attempting that with sweaters that we are no longer wearing, clothes passed down that are the wrong size/shape/style/etc.

Along the using what one has theme, All Natural Mama has a great recipe to help in using up those leftover odds n’ ends.  Think I’m gonna make one of these – as soon as we have leftovers!  =)

I do not have class tonite; however, I am headed over to  Warm Spirit Spa for some help with massage techniques.  My class schedule is a little backwards; normally I would have Massage 1 before taking the anatomy class.  The final for the anatomy class is to give a massage to one of the former students.  Ummm.  Help??  Linda and Cindy are gonna help a sista out (thank you ladies!). 

Share/Bookmarka2a_linkname=”The Ward Hosue”;a2a_linkurl=”http://the-wardhouse.blogspot.com”;

February 16, 2010 - Posted by | Cooking, Crafting, Recycling

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Annette ~ Looks like you're staying busy , love the idea of repurposing your old clothing. I did check-out the doll , it's so cute , may give that pattern a try.~ Warmest Blessings ~

    Comment by JoyceAnn | February 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

