Ward House

Goodie goodie!

It was an enjoyable though hectic holiday weekend.  The giveaways arrived from Zed and Ana, we were able to take a few motorcycle rides (one to pick strawberries and the other to Lowes), and I planted several herbs into the sides of the garden in an attempt to attract beneficials.

For the giveaways, Zeds package included goodies from Turkey – Thank you so much Zed, the goodies are amazing!  Most of the sesame sweets are gone!  The little evil eye stickers do not appear in this photo as these have been stuck to almost everything.  =)

I received notice of Ana’s package arrival on Saturday, after the post office had closed; that package I picked up today – Ana, you guess my tastes correctly!

Thank you both for shipping international – I am grateful!

This is my 2nd and final week of CPR/First  Aid class and to say that I am grateful to be at the end is an understatement.  You’ll be glad to know that I passed the CPR part with 100% on ventilation and 98% on compressions.  *whew*

I’ll have more pictures and such for you soon!

June 1, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. So glad you like everything, Annette. Don’t eat all that chocolate at once though ;¬)

    Comment by ana | June 1, 2010 | Reply

    • LOL now THAT will be the challenge – this is the best chocolate!

      Comment by Annette | June 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi, Thanks for visiting my blog, Foziewisp, as part of the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day. While I’m sorry you didn’t win, I’m very glad you stopped by! Please come again!

    Comment by Sherri S | June 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thanks for stopping by. I’m glad someone appreciated my obdurate definition!

    Comment by willow | June 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Love to learn new words.

      Comment by Annette | June 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. I’m so glad you liked everything! Those stickers are fun. The sesame helva is so good. My mom is addicted to it. I think I might have to take a separate suitcase full of it when I go home this summer! 🙂

    Comment by Zedral Z | June 5, 2010 | Reply

    • It IS addictive! Thankfully it is not in easy access so the goodness must be spread out!! And I have hidden it from my kids. Muhaha =)

      Comment by Annette | June 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

