Ward House

Old t-shirts

Ronnie went through his drawers the other night and set out many t-shirts that he does not like/will no longer wear, etc.  This pile has been sitting by the closet for several weeks now and it is time for me to either donatethese to Good will or repurpose them into something we/I can use at the house.  Handkerchiefs are in limited supply and I like t-shirt material (jersey) so began my search for how to make a handkerchief from this material.  Typing this makes me realize that all sounds kind of silly; why do I need a tutorial to make a handkerchief?  Just cut a square of material and hem it, right?

Well, if I’d taken that attitude then this tutorial, on round and such handkerchiefs would not have been found,  nor this one on making a skirt.  You know I’m going to have to make both, like this weekend.  Yes, there will be pictures.  

June 23, 2010 - Posted by | repurpose, sewing | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

